External Advisory Committee

The Texas Engineering Executive Education (TxEEE) External Advisory Committee (EAC) are dedicated industry representatives and corporate partners who actively support the department’s strategic objectives and goals, and advocate for its national reputation. The TxEEE EAC’s Mission is to “Guide TxEEE in its mission to provide industry and professionals with valuable engineering continuing and professional education" by:

  • Advising the TxEEE Leadership Team
  • Assessing TxEEE’s progress towards strategic initiatives
  • Providing assistance through expertise and advocacy
  • Assisting TxEEE in strengthening its program offerings and increasing enrollments across all programs

2022-23 Members

Matt Brackmann Samsung Austin Semiconductor
Jacob Cordova Founder and CEO
Bright Yeti
Amber Gunst CEO
Austin Technology Council
Craig Herdman Software Engineering Manager
Pete Marcell Director of Learning and Development
Ryan Neilsen Emerson
Clara Neri Project Manager
Applied Materials
Rob Oshana, Ph.D. Vice President Software Engineering, Research and Development
NXP Semiconductors
Ravi Rao Chief of Staff - Project Management and Operations
Jeff Simmons Senior Vice President Technical Planning & Evaluation
Occidental Petroleum (Oxy)
Michael Ward Jr. CEO and President
Austin Urban Technology Movement
Chris Young TxDOT